SOULSOUP DEVLOG 6

Soulsoup is an Adventure Puzzle game project I’m making in my free time, wearing the designer’s, coder’s and artist’s hats. I’ve challenged myself in completing it in 12 weeks using Gamemaker. The following post is an update on it’s development.

Hey all! As promised I took a couple of weeks off this project, realizing that it was a bit foolish to think I could end it in 12 weeks haha. To be honest, challenging myself with a deadline like this makes no sense as I work an average of an hour a day on it…like TOP. Finishing a game in 12 weeks would work if I could pour more hours a week.

Anyhow, for the time being I work with the clock off which is more fun anyways = better creativity. I’m still thinking of having deadlines to push myself to accomplish something. We’ll see about a plan later. 🙂

CAULDRON TEMPLE

I started sketching up one of the first area visited in the game. This is far from finished but it gives an idea on the type of mood I’m looking for. WIP WIP WIP WIP!!

soulsoup_dev_jan2016_013

Thank you for reading and taking interest in my project! Don’t hesitate to reach me at any of the following for a chat:

Have fun!

-Dave

2 thoughts on “SOULSOUP DEVLOG 6

Leave a comment